Saturday, 26 May 2018

Dreaming Of St Tropez By T.A. Williams | Blog Tour & Review

www.sunshinesarahxo.com

Title: Dreaming of St Tropez

Author Name: T.A. Williams

Previous Books (if applicable): Chasing Shadows, Dreaming of Venice and Dreaming of Florence

Genre: Women’s Fiction, Romance

Release Date: 7th May 2018

Publisher: Canelo

Book Blurb: The perfect summer escape on the French Riviera. Sun, sea and secrets…
After a disagreement with a billionaire, architect Jess Milton is ‘let go’ from her job. However fortune intervenes – an elderly client asks Jess to dog-sit overweight, but loveable dog Brutus in St. Tropez.
Fed up with the mega-rich, Jess is reluctant to visit the playground of billionaires, but an all-expenses-paid trip and the promise of sunshine seals the deal.
Little does Jess know how much time she’ll be spending with the family living in St. Tropez. The sullen, but very good-looking David and his millionaire father are both welcoming but guarded, haunted by their pasts…
Can Jess bring some sunshine back into their lives – and, just maybe, find love in the process?
A heart-warming, funny and emotional journey for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Jenny Oliver.
Links to Book:
Apple Books (UK)

www.sunshinesarahxo.com

Author Bio:

T.A. Williams lives in Devon with his Italian wife. He was born in England of a Scottish mother and Welsh father. After a degree in modern languages at Nottingham University, he lived and worked in Switzerland, France and Italy, before returning to run one of the best-known language schools in the UK. He’s taught Arab princes, Brazilian beauty queens and Italian billionaires. He speaks a number of languages and has travelled extensively. He has eaten snake, still-alive fish, and alligator. A Spanish dog, a Russian bug and a Korean parasite have done their best to eat him in return. His hobby is long-distance cycling, but his passion is writing.


Twitter: @TAWilliamsBooks

My Review:


I had a quite tight turnaround with this book, I started it last week and only had about 5/6 days to read it before doing this review! But the benefit of having a kindle means that I can easily read it in the car or snuggled up in bed the day after the night before! Anyway, I finished it yesterday and absolutely loved it! I knew what would happen in the end, as all of these kinds of books are pretty predictable but I enjoyed being swept away by the dream of holidaying in St Tropez, living in a gorgeous cottage with private access to it's very own beach...aahhh. 

What happened to Jess was totally awful and really she should have taken her former employers to court for unfair dismissal. Perhaps if this was that kind of book then perhaps she would have done, but getting an extremely generous severance package and buggering off to St Tropez seemed like my idea of fun!! I would have loved to have been with Jess and Hope in that Grecian villa, with a private pool and of course, Brutus! 

There was nothing I disliked about this book really, it was easy, light reading and had me gripped from page one. It would be perfect as a beach/pool read this summer or perhaps in bed in rainy England if you're not heading abroad. Perhaps we can all 'dream' of St Tropez, together?!

www.sunshinesarahxo.com


Love, Sarah
xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
Share:

No comments

Post a Comment

Please feel free to leave a comment! I love to know what people think about my posts......every one is read, loved and appreciated! MWAH xoxo

© SunshineSarahxo | All rights reserved.
Blog Layout Created by pipdig